Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Virgil Taylor

Virgil Taylor

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Virgil Taylor
"Virgil T. long time client of Berry Jennings. Always had great service with him and his excellent staff. Would especially like to acknowledge Max Rourke. He is great to deal with - professional, friendly and always responds quickly to inquiries"
Profile photo of Lisa Grimes

Lisa Grimes

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Grimes
"Been with State Farm since I began driving 30 some years ago. Always had excellent assistance. I have been with Berry Jennings agency 20 of those years and it has been wonderful."
Profile photo of mmaples6

mmaples6

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by mmaples6
"I’m 73. I’ve stayed exclusively with State Farm since I was 15. Why? Because they stand by their promises. My agent of 30 years is Berry Jennings In Lee’s Summit, Missouri. He and his staff have earned my trust with prompt, friendly service. Performance is more important than price."
Profile photo of SK PATTISON

SK PATTISON

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by SK PATTISON
"We have been a customer of Berry Jennings State Farm Insurance for over 25 years and have found their customer service to be helpful and very responsive to our questions. In addition, we find the annual review of our policies they provide to be helpful and informative. I would recommend that they be considered for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Wesley Norman

Wesley Norman

August 4, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Wesley Norman
"Several years ago I had all my State Farm policies transferred to Mr. Jennings because my former agent retired. I ask for the transfer because of the glowing reviews. What a mistake! We have had a roof damage claim open for over a year. I contacted Mr. Jennings for assistance and he told me, “I do work for State Farm”. He has never contacted me again about the claim. He is however, very good at accepting our premiums. As for any service, not so much."
Profile photo of Scott Jordan

Scott Jordan

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Jordan
"Love the personal service we get from Max!"
Profile photo of Brenda Ezzell

Brenda Ezzell

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Ezzell
"Very pleased with how they had everything ready for me"
Profile photo of Nathan Jenson

Nathan Jenson

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Jenson
"Great service, they are willing to take time to explain the details of insurance policies and will help you to get a good deal."
Profile photo of Diane Martinez

Diane Martinez

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Martinez
"Max has been nothing be helpful! Love his attitude and how he helps me out with all of my insurance questions! No matter how many times I call or email him he response in a very professional way! THANKS MAX YOU ROCK! 👏🏼👏🏼🙂"
Profile photo of reese caprice

reese caprice

July 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by reese caprice
"I talked to jeannie. Wonderful gal! What i dont like is that google is tracking my calls asking for reviews. Thats crossing a line of privacy especially since i never visited the website. I just called."
Profile photo of Greg Lohr

Greg Lohr

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Lohr
"I’ve been insured by Berry for half my life. Always great customer service and excellent help when claims have been needed. Highly recommend as a great insurance agent."
Profile photo of David Silverstein

David Silverstein

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Silverstein
"If you’re ready to take your insurance coverage seriously, and you will pay for quality but don’t want to overpay for what you don’t need, then you need to call this office. The customer service is top notch and they will be honest with you about what is in your best interest. They are also great if you’re at the stage where you aren’t yet sure what’s in your best interest. Have a million dumb questions? They’ll answer all of them with a smile and make sure you understand things."
Profile photo of Adam V

Adam V

September 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Adam V
"Great service and wonderful employees"
Profile photo of Jeff Kitzmann

Jeff Kitzmann

September 1, 2020

2  out of  5 rating by Jeff Kitzmann
"I have been with Berry for 18 years and with State farm for 30. The customer service of this office and this company in general has gone way down hill. We used to call and get great customer service. However lately it has been hard to get service. They are not willing to work with us to answer our questions, and they wont help us with a claim that is even with another State Farm agent. The other agent is non-responsive and the claims department is as well. It is a sad day that after this long we will be searching for another company. I guess like all businesses they just don't care anymore. SAD"
Profile photo of Chase Meier

Chase Meier

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Chase Meier
"By far the best staff working for state farm, friendly..quick..business in and out"
Profile photo of Crystal Mefford

Crystal Mefford

March 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Mefford
"I have been with Berry for 26 years. Amazing customer service!!!"
Profile photo of Sienna McLain

Sienna McLain

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sienna McLain
"Thanks Max Rourke, you were so great to work with and got us a great homeowners policy."
Profile photo of Cathy Topel

Cathy Topel

October 23, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Cathy Topel
"Didn't go there"
Profile photo of Viki Gaston

Viki Gaston

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Viki Gaston
"They are experts in what they do and the service and dedication to their customers is outstanding and loyal. We would not let anyone else take care of our insurance needs. State Farm is the best care you can have."
Profile photo of Shari Sylvester

Shari Sylvester

April 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shari Sylvester
"Berry Jennings State Farm office is always provides the best customer service. My husband and I appreciate everything Berry and his staff do to "safeguard" our home and autos."
Profile photo of Mike Doyle

Mike Doyle

March 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Doyle
"Love Barry and Jennifer! Best service ever, been there for over 20 yrs."
Profile photo of ben chappelow

ben chappelow

March 15, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by ben chappelow
"Been with them for years. Always fantastic.... Absolutly recommend"